Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The French girl / Lexie Elliott.

Elliott, Lexie, (author.).
Book Book (2018.)
Description: viii, 294 pages ; 24 cm.
Publisher: New York : Berkley, 2018.
14 of 16 copies available at NOBLE (All Libraries).
1 of 1 copy available at Winthrop. (Show preferred library)
0 current holds with 16 total copies.
Library Location Call Number Status Due Date
Winthrop Adult Fiction Fiction Elliott (Text to Phone) Available -
Beverly Main NEW Fiction/ Elliott (Text to Phone) Available -
Danvers Adult Fiction (2nd Floor) Fic / Elliott (Text to Phone) Available -
Everett - Parlin Memorial Adult Fiction Elliott (Text to Phone) Available -
Everett - Parlin Memorial Storage Elliott (Text to Phone) Available -
Everett - Shute Memorial Adult Fiction Elliott (Text to Phone) Available -
Gloucester Adult Fiction FICTION/ Elliott (Text to Phone) Available -
Gloucester Adult Express Collection EXPRESS/FICTION/ Elliott (Text to Phone) Available -
Lynnfield Adult Fiction Fiction / Elliott, L. (Text to Phone) Available -
Marblehead Adult Fiction FICTION ELLIOTT, LEXIE 2018 (Text to Phone) Available -
Next 10 »

  • ISBN: 9780399586934 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 0399586938 (hardcover)
  • Edition: First edition.
Summary: "An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again...Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."-- Provided by publisher.
"Memories from her trip to France still haunt Kate Channing almost a decade after the fateful vacation. The image of her French neighbor, Severine, is as clear as if she had seen her yesterday--despite the fact that Severine went missing just as the vacation ended. And when the case is reopened, bringing with it resurfaced secrets, rekindled affections, and dangerous enemies, Kate wonders if she will ever be able to rid herself of the ghost of the haunting and silent young woman. As the investigation speeds forward and alliances can no longer be trusted, she begins to understand that the stakes of this game are her own survival"-- Provided by publisher.
Citation: Elliott, Lexie. "The French girl." New York : Berkley, 2018.

Additional Resources